Home » Milestones



  • 1947: AhmednagarCollege was established as the first college in the district.
  • 1961: Centre for Studies in Rural Development was established as a Social arm of AhmednagarCollege.
  • 1961: Course in Community Development (Certificate Course) was started.
  • 1962: Introduced a Diploma Course in Co-operation & Accountancy.
  • 1967: Diploma Course in Social Work (University of Pune) was started.
  • 1968:  started a Diploma Course in Local Self Governance.
  • 1969: Centre for Studies in Rural Development was one of the Institutions selected in Maharashtra to have the National Service Scheme Training and Orientation Centre.
  • 1974: Diploma Course in Social Work was upgraded as the Master of Social Work with specialization in Rural Community Development (University of Pune).
  • 1980:  Two more fields of specialization (i) Tribal Welfare (1980) and (ii) Labour Welfare (1982) were introduced.
  • 1991: Recognition as research and post graduate teaching centre from University of Pune.
  • 1991: Masters in Mass Relations under University of Pune was started and offered at CSRD ISWR.
  • 2008: Recognition by UGC under section 2 (f) and 12(b) of the UGC Act, 1956.
  • 2010: Recognition as Special Study Centre by IGNOU, New Delhi for Master of Social Work with Specialization in Counselling (On Campus Programme affiliated to Indira Gandhi National Open University, New Delhi)
  • 2011: Celebration of Golden Jubilee year.

News Updates

  • IGNOU courses at BPHES' CSRD-ISWR, Ahmednagar

    IGNOU Special Study Centre 16123D: MSW, MSW Counselling, BSW, MA Philosophy, MARD, PGDRD & DPLAD

  • Courses at BPHES' CSRD-ISWR, Ahmednagar

    Courses under Savitribai Phule Pune University: MSW, MAMR & DDM;